Home » Larks Choice (The Deeds of the Ariane Novellas #3) by Barbara Cool Lee
Larks Choice (The Deeds of the Ariane Novellas #3) Barbara Cool Lee

Larks Choice (The Deeds of the Ariane Novellas #3)

Barbara Cool Lee

Published 2012
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

In this, the third novella in the ongoing Deeds of the Ariane series, Lark and Raven face their greatest challenges, and must decide where their loyalties lie. Larks Choice concludes the first section of the Deeds of the Ariane, with the fourth novella, Ravens War, continuing Lark and Ravens adventures.~*~A tale of silk, sorcery, and romance....Fifteen years ago she was Lark, the tiny slave girl who witnessed the massacre of the royal family.Now she is Lark y Ariane, the most powerful—and hated—of the Silver Isles magical warrior women, whose skill with sword and sorcery make her unbeatable in battle.Fifteen years ago he was Raven yr Griffon, the idealistic prince who became a hero to the poor when he championed their secret religion of equality and peace over the nobles faith in wealth and power.Now he is Raven the Innkeeper, a bitter and crippled man who believes in nothing, and wants only to be left alone.When they meet, they—and the Silver Isle—will be changed forever.The Deeds of the Ariane novellas won the Central Florida Romance Writers Touch of Magic Award and the San Francisco RWAs Heart to Heart Contest. They have also finaled in the Pacific Northwest Writers Associations Zola Award, the Fantasy, Futuristic & Paranormal Chapters On the Far Side Awards, the Golden Networks Golden Pen, the FTHRW Golden Gateway, and the MORWA Gateway to the Best, among others.